Give It Away

image

I don’t like sharing. I discovered this about myself lately. What’s worse is I expect others to share with me. I’ll even  help myself to another’s things sometimes. That is glass half empty.

image

My friend saw the ring on my finger and complemented it. I did what is often done to me. I asked her if she wanted it, took it off and gave it to her. That is glass half full.

The greatest sadness isn’t realising something less than perfect about yourself. It is when you don’t admit it to yourself and when you don’t take steps to change it.

Leave a Reply

