I don’t Lick It

image

The Lick is the one thing that is not getting better. My warm up pattern is more comfortable and so are my scales but the lick is refusing!

The more it refuses the less I practise it. The less I practise it the more it refuses. What a vicious cycle…

image

I hate monotomy. But it begins tomorrow. The red abyss will dictate my every move for the next 3 weeks. Mr Elephant used to help with that. He used to break the sameness… now he’s gone…

But I must keep licking and ticking, because life goes on and does not wait for you to pick yourself up…

I better get some sleep… 2 exams are dropping in my lap in the morning…

Leave a Reply

