Don’t Give up

I really threw in the towel – I mean tossed it across the room threw it – then a couple of things happened.

image

Alex works out like a boss! Like all the the time and she looks all kinds of ripped and cut! To be fair, she is a personal trainer who does this all day every day. For the rest of us who don’t have the time, a body like hers is only in our dreams! But Alex makes it accessible.  She’s always like, ” All you need to do is keep you portions small and train for 45 minutes at a consistant 3 -5 times a week” ( I’ve mixed some of this with what the Elephant preaches- he says I need more work!). You should really check her out on instagram though, I love the narratives she gives all her pictures. She makes me wanna get my gym gear on and get my butt to working out!  Thanks Alex!

image

Sidebar- This is punny! – speaking of instagram, my account is private because I’m a teacher ( an explanation for another blog, I think) and the only requests for followers I ever receive are from people who have just hopped onto the bandwagon ooor new friends I’ve made ( yes, I still make new friends!) But the past few days I have been getting requests from fitness pages with inspirational quotes about working out.

image

So here I am, 800 kilometres away from all my gym wear and I’m amped to get back into gear. I’ve borrowed my sister’s running shoes, pants and sports bra ( I am still not convinced that we are the same cup size! I want a third opinion!) And I have my Nike training app. It is on in the morning!

image

Unfortunately, they don’t tell you that when you go to bed with a plan in your head, sleep doesn’t come easily….

Leave a Reply

