Growth

image

Mmmh where did I leave off? Oh yeah! LOCing. So I dunno all the details of growing natural hair. I do know that if something is important to you, you should research it; I do believe that wisdom is an accumilation of nifty tricks from others after all. So here is are some of my nifty natural hair tricks.

L for Leave in conditioner

Most of what I’ve read up on encourages water as a form of conditioning. I found this quite refreshing as someone who relaxed her hair all the time. Water was deemed EVIL! It really does keep your hair moist and easy to comb in the morning.

image

Also, this stuff!! I loooove this leave in conditioner! It’s not greasy but still moisturises the hair well

O for Oil
Now there are various oils one can use and all of them depend on what your hair needs. It seems to me that you can never go wrong with coconut oil – it covers a multitude of needs. After I do the L I apply some coconut oil and castor oil – for the sake of my hairline-

C for Cream
By the time I’m done oiling, my hair feels greasy as hell! I don’t do the cream part of it, because I do feel that my hair has been  sufficiently lubricated. I think I will try it  when my hair is longer

image

Sisters know best
My little sister has been growing natural hair for almost 3 years now; as far as I am concerned, she is the ultimate afro guru! She says whatever you do, don’t disrupt the roots of your hair. Your bantu locks should not be pulled too tightly nor should comb it more than once a week ( the internet said the latter already)

image

And protective hairstyles are king! My cousin made some bantu locks for me a few days ago and I plan to try my luck on box braids for the winter!

So there you have it! These are the tricks I’ve been trying and so far, I think they have been working quite nicely! You should try one or two😆

4 thoughts on “Growth

Leave a Reply

