Memory Bank

I’m listening to an audio book. It’s good. This is the gem I’ve found so far:

We all have a memory bank where we store all our memories. It’s full of good and  bad memories. When we should be building ourselves up, we make a withdrawal of negative memories which, in time, makes a specific lasting peception on you -and you stay down. So we should to actually be making withdrawals of good memories

Over the last 2 days I’ve been practising that. I dig deep down to the sweetest memories. I take a bite and feel its sweetness melt on my tongue. I savour it and it reminds me of a happy memory and a funny memory and a…. loving memory

image

In a nutshell, I’ve been smiling ever since…

Leave a Reply

