At Least

image

It’s been a messy, excruciating, painful few months… I never want to relive a single moment of it -well maybe the good days, definitely not the bad days. I wouldn’t even wish them on my worst enemy.

Something beautiful has come out of it, though. I’ve found my style of writing -my most authentic, most real most beautiful form -prose. I put pen to paper -or thumb to keyboard-  and I let it bleed out -all of it- and I leave it all there.

image

The challenge now is to relax. The challenge is to smile at this discovery, be content at the thought of it. I just want to look back on this and think, “What a silly exprerience! I can’t believe I lived through all of that and I’m happy now.”

That day needs to come faster. Can it be tomorrow,perhaps?

image

Leave a Reply

