For Future Reference

I couldn’t have put it better myself ☺

Juaquina She

screen-shot-2016-09-05-at-5-42-29-pm

I don’t want the performance you. I cannot build a life with a character, an act, a charade. I cannot go through difficult times with the best version of you. I want to experience the real you. When you’re tired. When you’re irritated. When you’re trying your best and still fall short.

This will not only create authenticity between us, but it will challenge me to love you deeply. To see your faults, and, instead of holding them against you, pour into you anyways. This is what I have been called to do by God. This is the standard He challenged all of us to rise to when He commanded us to love our neighbors (our fellow humans). And marriage is the ultimate test of this command. Will we still love someone when their flaws causes us pain? This is a question I can only answer yes to by seeing your sin…

View original post 135 more words

One thought on “For Future Reference

Leave a Reply

