Almost Lover

It’s too late to call you an almost. You’ve casually walked in, kicked off your shoes and made yourself at home. And so my only hope is this: that I may never have to  say goodbye. You have become a famliar place – a happy place. You have made yourself at home in my home and now you are my home. I wish I never have to fight you swimming around in my mind or my heart. I hope I never have have to supress the need to say your name out loud for that is exactly where I want you to be and on my tongue is where your name should be. So stay with me and don’t leave, because it’s too late to call you an almost…

One thought on “Almost Lover

Leave a Reply

