Criminal

At first listen? No way! I can’t relate. There is no response to these lyrics. Always, I am the victim. Every time, I have fallen prey to the bad ones.That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

But it’s not true. I am no victim.I’ve always liked them a little bad. Edgy, exciting, that’s always been my flimsy explanation. So I always walked in eyes wide open. But I’ve come to find that edges are sharp and they cut deeply and excitement is, in fact, that knot in your stomach that tells you this was a mistake, but you stay because you’ve convinced yourself that it’s actually butterflies that make your stomach churn.

So it turns out I am a criminal after all. And the biggest crime I’ve committed is against my very self…

2 thoughts on “Criminal

Leave a Reply

