My Dear Potflower

I got you so I could learn to love something. I tried everything. I watered you twice a week. I got you a potflowersitter when I was away. Yet your buds withered and died. So I nipped you in the buds because they said you would bloom again – you didn’t. Then they said I gave you too much water, too much love. So I watered you less. I still whispered sweet nothings in your leaves. Parts of you withered and died. But parts of you continued to grow and blossom in places I did not expect. 

Tonight the rain is falling. So I’m putting you out there. I still love you and I want what is best for you. You need nector from the heavens, I think. So just for tonight I will leave you out there. And tomorrow I will bring you back in. And continue to watch you and whisper words of love to you. Please don’t die on me…

Leave a Reply

