Collage -I’m Not Ready

If I had it my way, I would take a smile from one face, another’s eyes, his kindess, that one’s decisiveness, that sense of humour, definately his sweetness, those long fingers, that husky voice and a great body, and I would build my own person. But it doesn’t work that way. Everyone is good and bad. We wait for the light to outweigh the darkness and then we build our home in that heart. I don’t see the light yet. And so I sit back and let it be. 

For as long as I can stand the silence and the days don’t feel so long and my heart is at peace, my mind occupied with things that matter more for now, I am happy to stay right here and revel in all this goodness.

Leave a Reply

