Age

I always say you’re as old as you feel. Not that I promote being in denial about your age. If anyone asks me how old I am, I tell them I’m 31 because that is what I am: 31. I don’t believe that’s old nor do I believe it’s young, I believe it’s my age.

No matter how firmly you believe in something, someone or something always comes along and either rocks your belief boat a little bit or straight up dismantles it! She’s a 21 year old gym instructor and I heard her say, “Oh my gosh, he’s 32! He’s a blesser!” Sidebar: A Blesser, for my non South African readers, is an older man that dates and spends money on much younger women- a sugar daddy, if you will.

When I heard this declaration, I felt old for the first time since I started owning my age. I’m past my prime! I might as well book myself at a retirement home! Drama, drama, drama!

Those thoughts lasted all of  5 minutes. I’m ok now!

Leave a Reply

